Date: 1st June 2016 at 4:13pm
Written by:

Fulham are represented in the Football League’s, Championship, Team Of The Season that has been selected after the end of the current campaign.

With all the Play Off Finals now decided and the football pyramid from the Premier League down to League Two set for the coming 2016/17 season, the Football League have announced their divisional Teams of the campaign.

The performance by Ross McCormack in 2015/16 saw him acknowledged in the final eleven + manager selection.

Explaining the choice, the FL blurb read.

‘Fulham may have finished 20th in the Sky Bet Championship but McCormack still managed 21 goals for the season, and formed a lethal partnership with team-mate Moussa Dembele.’

The full team selected was:

Tom Heaton (Burnley), George Friend (Middlesbrough), Daniel Ayala (Middlesbrough), Michael Dawson (Hull City), Bruno (Brighton), Adam Clayton (Middlesbrough), Joey Barton (Burnley), Alan Judge (Brentford), Fernando Forestieri (Sheffield Wednesday), Ross McCormack (Fulham), Andre Gray (Burnley).

Manager – Chris Hughton (Brighton).