Date: 11th January 2010 at 4:40pm
Written by:

Last week, before the Arctic freeze sent us all into a mind-numbing spin, we ran an article that speculated whether we`d take advantage of Portsmouth`s misfortune and take Jamie O`Hara on loan for the remainder of the season.

The suggestion was greeted with a mixed response; some welcomed it whilst others doubted he`d bring anything extra to the side.

But, with Wolverhampton Wanderers now also expressing an interest, its emerged that any deal would require special ratification from the authorities.

Apparently, if Jamie were to leave Pompey and got to any other side other than Spurs, he`d fall foul of the three clubs in a season rule!

Scanning the lower leagues though, we suspect that this rule may only be applicable to top-flight football, can anyone confirm this?


Bookmark and Share

 

11 Replies to “Fulham – More on O`Hara!”

Comments are closed.